Banished : Stonehearst (Part 3)

We finally survived the wilderness by becoming a bustling settlement after 25 years of steady growth. And completed our seedling stores in 1629.

Completed!

Completed!

Other areas of interest:

The town centre is now a beautiful place with wide avenues. The Town Hall serves its purpose by being the meeting area for the mayor and the representatives.

Town Centre

Town Centre

The trading area is also bustling with activities. We have negated the need for a quarry by importing stones, coals and iron. It wasn’t easy as the traders never do come on time, but we managed to get by without any problems, at most, the expansions will have to wait awhile before being completed.

Trade

Trade

The farming district is our success story and we have more food than we could possibly need. Excessive I would say, we only have 300+ people but have food in the excess of 160,000.

Grow grow grow.

Grow grow grow.

Our newly created district is our brewery-cum-taverns. Initially I had four but found out that I could have more because of the excess fruit. Ended up with 16 breweries.

Which tavern should I go to?

Which tavern should I go to?

Final Words

It was also now, after almost 40 years in the game, that I realized I wasn’t getting any achievements because of the mods that I have been using. And not for the first time, I had to quit the game and start all over again, this time, with the aim to achieve.

Although I had to say, the game didn’t help me when this fellow was born.

Look carefully.

Look carefully.

Migratory sheep.

Migratory sheep.

Leave a Reply

