Bill Watterson’s Speech

The Speech

The Speech

2 Comments

  1. Perfection. I’ve long admired and respected Bill Watterson for his introverted life and lack of wanting to be mass-produced and famed. Every time I see a Calvin and Hobbes sticker on a truck I am mad because I know it is not licensed for use and I know it breaks Bill’s heart. I’d love to meet him someday. This speech is wonderful. Coming from a 12-year SAHM turned MMA photographer.

    Reply

    1. Yes. He didn’t license anything at all and totally missed out on millions of marketing rights and revenue from his highly popular comic strips. Not to mention an early retirement from drawing Calvin & Hobbes. He will be missed. I do wish he would draw another book as a final collection. Spaceman Spiff was one of my favourite Calvin alter-ego.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

